top of page
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Fassenfelt

Calm Before The Storm

This short film was the outcome to my final project at UCA Rochester. I created it with the purpose of trying to push myself outside of my comfort zone more than I had done for any previous pieces of work. I wanted to not only use skills I was more experienced with and implement them into my work, but I also wanted to push the boundaries of what I felt familiar with. The biggest aspect of my project that strived towards this was the decision to work with 3D animation and using Blender.


Using 3D animation was a very difficult task with many issues coming up throughout the duration of this project, especially since I had essentially zero knowledge behind the technicality behind it. I had completed secondary research into the history behind CGI and how it developed over the years but that left me with mostly contextual knowledge, not much in terms of actually working with the program. Despite that I persevered instead of giving up and changing my project completely, and I feel that it paid off. Whilst smaller changes came from my ideas, the base concept remained true to its original purpose.


The full project's development can be found here


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Urn

bottom of page